Staff

Pip Stocking B.Ed (Tchg) ECE. Registered Teacher

Pip StockingI am a qualified Early Childhood teacher, and have been working and supporting our young Tamariki for over 24 years in various roles. I have worked in childcare centres and in schools, with special needs and behavioural difficulties, and with children for whom English is a second language.

In my capacity as a teacher, I have learned how important it is to work together as a community to raise a child. Each family should be supported to provide love and wellbeing to their children, which is so critical to their overall development. Having children of my own has also strengthened this belief.
Homebased childcare provides children with a natural safe environment, best suited to growing and learning. Family relationships are likewise more meaningful and enduring.

As a Coordinator and Visiting Teacher for Kiwikidz Homebased Educare, I am excited to be supporting our Educarers and families. As part of my role, I visit all our Educarer’s homes regularly, helping to extend children’s individual learning goals, provide playgroup opportunities, organise trips and outings, and help both families and Educarers if additional assistance is needed.

My passion and experience with working with young children gives me the drive to make sure every child, family and Educarer gets the most effective learning experience they can.

“It takes a community to raise a child”

Meet Some of Our Educarers

Robyn Pennings

RobynMy name is Robyn Pennings and I am married to Richard – we have two school age boys. I live at Port Albert, 8 minutes from Wellsford.

I have been doing home based childcare for 4 years. I have completed the age 4 hippy preschool education programme with my son which enables me to provide some great ideas for learning activities.

I can pick up and drop off your child and spend the day playing at my house or going to playgroups, playgrounds or story time at the library. At my house I have a sandpit, swings and slide, trampoline, sports equipment, balls and bikes. Painting, play dough and craft activities also keep the kids busy throughout the day. I do a daily mat time where the children learn to greet each other, spell and write their names learn to count, ABC and colours. I also have a reward chart to encourage good behaviour and acknowledge achievements.

I really enjoy my job helping children with their development and setting them up for a successful start for school.

Leeann Darch

Term 4 2015 Leeann and donkeyHi, my name is Leeann Darch and I live in beautiful Snells Beach. I have two daughters Megan 11 and Angela 2.  We had I.V.F to have Angela after years of trying and count ourselves very lucky ♡

I started being a Educarer when Megan was a baby and have had many wonderful years loving a lot of children – my extended family.  I love arts and crafts and we grow vegetables and love gardening. I am lucky to have the beach close and the parks and reserve down the street and the donkey farm in walking distance too. We can see the school and the kindy and library from our house – we are very lucky with all the resources available. I also help run a playgroup on Monday mornings at a local church.

Children are my passion and I provide a warm loving home and I work around my parents work commitments and I’m happy to do kindy runs.

To explore whether Kiwikidz is the right choice for your child and family, contact us for a no obligation chat on 0800 5437 787 or email us at office@Kiwikidzhomebased.co.nz